When the Show Comes to Town

Congratulations to all the winners and nominees of these prestigious awards


  • “Aiguille d’Or” Grand Prix: MB&F, Legacy Machine Sequential Evo
  • Ladies’ Watch Prize: Parmigiani Fleurier, Tonda PF Automatic
  • Ladies’ Complication Watch Prize: Hermès, Arceau Le temps voyageur
  • Men’s Watch Prize: Akrivia, Chronomètre Contemporain II
  • Men’s Complication Watch Prize: Hermès, Arceau Le temps voyageur
  • Iconic Watch Prize: TAG Heuer, Monaco X Gulf
  • Tourbillon Watch Prize: H. Moser & Cie, Pioneer Cylindrical Tourbillon Skeleton
  • Calendar and Astronomy Watch Prize: Krayon, Anywhere
  • Mechanical Exception Watch Prize: Ferdinand Berthoud, FB 2RSM.2-1
  • Chronograph Watch Prize: Grönefeld, 1941 Grönograaf Tantalum
  • Diver’s Watch Prize: Tudor, Pelagos FXD
  • Jewellery Watch Prize: Bulgari, Serpenti Misteriosi High Jewellery
  • Artistic Crafts Watch Prize: Voutilainen, Ji-Ku
  • “Petite Aiguille” Prize: Trilobe, Nuit Fantastique Dune Edition
  • Challenge Watch Prize: M.A.D. Editions, M.A.D.1 Red
  • Mechanical Clock Prize: Van Cleef & Arpels, Fontaine Aux Oiseaux automaton
  • Innovation Prize: Van Cleef & Arpels, Lady Arpels Heures Florales Cerisier watch
  • Audacity Prize: Bulgari, Octo Finissimo Ultra 10th Anniversary
  • Chronometry Prize: Grand Seiko, Kodo Constant-force Tourbillon
  • “Horological Revelation” Prize: Sylvain Pinaud, Origine
  • Special Jury Prize: François Junod, automaton-maker and sculptor

The 90 nominated timepieces, including the winners, will be on display at the Musée Rath in Geneva until 20 November 2022. The 2022 winners will also be presented in New York from December 1 to 4.

Maximilian Büsser (Owner and creative director of MB&F); François Junod (Automaton-maker and sculptor); Volcy Bloch (CEO of Trilobe) and Gautier Massonneau (Founder and creative director of Trilobe); Christophe Chevalier (Head of Public Relations of Tudor); Rexhep Rexhepi (Watchmaker and founder of Akrivia); Frédéric Arnault (CEO of TAG Heuer); Guido Terreni (CEO of Parmigiani Fleurier); Laurent Dordet (Hermès Horloger CEO); Kari Voutilainen (Owner and watchmaker of Voutilainen); Antoine Pin (CEO Watch division Bulgari); Bart and Tim Grönefeld (Co-founders of Grönefeld); Édouard and Bertrand Meylan (Owners of H. Moser & Cie); Rémi Maillat (Founder of Krayon); Karl-Friedrich Scheufele (President of Ferdinand Berthoud); Eric de Rocquigny (International Operations & Métiers Director Van Cleef & Arpels); Sylvain Pinaud (Watchmaking artisan Sylvain Pinaud); Akio Naito (President of Seiko Watch Corporation) and Takuma Kawauchiyaand (Grand Seiko movement designer); Jean-Christophe Babin (CEO of Bulgari Group); Carine Maillard and Raymond Loretan (GPHG)

The GPHG Academy – regrouping 650 key figures in the profession worldwide – and the 2022 Jury chaired by Nick Foulkes saluted watchmaking excellence and expertise by attributing 21 prizes including the famous “Aiguille d’Or” Grand Prix “best-in-show” distinction, which was awarded to MB&F for the Legacy Machine Sequential Evo watch.

All materials reproduced in good faith – copyright of their respective owners